热轴箱轴承温度监控

热轴箱轴承温度监控

热轴箱轴承温度监控
通过车载系统监控热轴箱温度,以提前探测将要失灵的轮辐轴承,从而提高了列车安全性。
为何测量轴承的温度

在铁路车辆上失灵的轴承会产生重大的安全危险,潜在地导致诸如出轨及火灾之类的灾难事故。通过发现轴承产生的热量的上升,成为一种很好的预测诊断一个轴承将要失灵的手段。因此,监控热轴箱轴承温度能够探测轴承产生失灵的危险性。可接受的温度及温度的变化被设定如下:任何偏离正常的值将会引发报警以及潜在地保障安全性的措施。


传统的热轴箱检测(HABD) VS 车载监控

欧洲标准EN 15437适用处理轴箱状态监控的接口及设计要求。该标准分为两部分。第一部分描述了通过轨道侧热轴箱探测器(HABD)测量轴承温度;第二部分描述了通过车载系统监控热轴箱轴承温度。

Icon Standard   EN 15437-1: 铁路应用——轴箱状态监控——接口及设计要求——第一部分:轨道侧设备及铁路车辆轴箱

Icon Standard   EN 15437-2: 铁路应用——轴箱状态监控——接口及设计要求——第二部分:用于温度监控的车载系统性能表现及设计需求


以下例证描述了两种监控轴承温度的方式,其一为车载设备(A),其二为轨道侧设备(B)。

(A) 车载监控轴箱轴承温度

EN 15437是关于轴箱的温度监控,但也明确说明旋转轴承本身可以之间被监控。最常见的设置是监控热轴箱温度。温度传感器随时监控热轴箱温度(更确切的说,监控润滑油的温度),如果测量值违反了正常值的范围,列车行车电脑将发出警告。

车载监控克服了HABD轨道侧系统的数种限制。首先车载温度监控是连续不断的,反之在特定点的轨道侧设备只有当列车经过时测量该点时才能测量。同时,轨道侧设备需适用于所有的列车,那就意味着其不可能根据列车种类,转向架设计,轴承属性等开发特定解决方案,但是车载系统就能够定制匹配列车的所有特性。


(B) 轨道侧热轴箱轴承温度探测(HABD)

热轴箱探测(HABD)系统安装于铁轨上。它们在列车通过时测量热轴箱温度,也被经常用于测量车轮及制动碟的温度(热轴箱及热轮探测单元,HABD/HWD)。系统使用红外线照射来测量温度,然后通过无线方式将测量值发送至车站、列车组管理团队或者甚至是列车本身。



安全完整性等级(SIL)

轴箱轴承温度车载监控是一项严格的安全功能,其通常以SIL-2等级开发,提供了106 至107危险降低因数。SIL支持安全完整性等级,并且在IEC 61508标准中定义了其概念。CENELEC已为铁路工业开发了EN 50126、EN 50128及EN 50129标准。更多的关于SIL的信息,请访问这里

 

EKE Trainnet Solution MVB GW IO front 230w

 

EKE Trainnet 6U 12TE ER1 FrontUp 20150410 250w

 

下载手册

报价需求

联系我们



EKE Trainnet HABD



EKE-Electronics Ltd
Piispanportti 7
02240 Espoo
Finland
Tel +358 9 6130 30

 

IRIS   ISO9001 PYR

Monitoring of hot axle box bearing temperature

On-board Monitoring System for Bearing Temperatures

On-board Monitoring System for Bearing Temperatures
The monitoring of hot axle box bearing temperature by on-board monitoring systems improves train safety by detecting wheelset bearings about to fail.
WHY MEASURE BEARING TEMPERATURE

Failed bearings on rolling stocks present important safety risks, potentially leading to catastrophic events such as derailment or fire.

A rise in the heat generated by a bearing is found to be a good predictive diagnostic of a bearing about to fail. Thus, monitoring the hot axle box bearing temperature enables detection of bearings presenting a risk of failure. Acceptable temperatures and temperature variations are set: any value deviating from the norms will trigger alarms and, potentially, actions to guarantee safety.


HABD Vs ONBOARD MONITORING

The European standard EN 15437 deals with interface and design requirements for Axle box condition monitoring. The standard is divided in two, Part 1 describing bearing temperature measurement by trackside Hot Axle box Detectors (HABDs). Part 2 describes the monitoring of hot axle box bearing temperature by on-board systems.

Icon Standard   EN 15437-1: Railway applications - Axle box condition monitoring – Interface and design requirements - Part 1: Track side equipment and rolling stock axle box

Icon Standard   EN 15437-2: Railway applications - Axle box condition monitoring – Interface and design requirements - Part 2: Performance and design requirements of on-board systems for temperature monitoring


The illustration below depicts two methods to monitor the bearing temperature, one by onboard equipment (A), the other by by trackside equipment (B).

On-board monitoring of axle box bearing temperature

EN 15437 refers to temperature monitoring of the axle box but also specify that the rolling bearing itself can be monitored directly. The most common setup up is to monitor the hot axle box temperature. The temperature sensors monitor the hot axle box temperature (more precisely, the grease temperature) at all times, and the train computer issues warnings if the measurements vary from the normal.

On-board monitoring overcomes number of limitations of the HABD trackside systems. Firstly, the temperature monitoring is continuous whereas track equipment only measure at one point in time, when the train passes by. Also, the track equipment is used for all trains with no possibility to develop specific solution depending on the train type, bogie design, bearing property, and so on while the on-board system can be tailored to match the train characteristics.



SAFETY INTEGRITY LEVEL (SIL)

On-board monitoring of axle box bearing temperature is a safety critical function commonly developed as SIL-2, providing probabilistic risk reduction factor from 10-6 to 10-7. SIL stands for Safety Integrity Level and is a concept defined in the IEC 61508 standard. For the rail industry, the CENELEC has developed the EN 50126, EN 50128 and EN 50129 standards. For more information on SIL, please visit our dedicated page here.

 

EKE Trainnet Solution MVB GW IO front 230w

 

EKE Trainnet 6U 12TE ER1 FrontUp 20150410 250w

 

Download brochure

Request a quote

Contact us



EKE Trainnet HABD



EKE-Electronics Ltd
Piispanmäentie 5
02240 Espoo
Finland
Tel +358 9 6130 30

 

IRIS   ISO9001 PYR