以太网行车电脑(ETC)

以太网行车电脑(ETC)

EKE Trainnet® ETC Front EKE Trainnet® ETC Side
技术参数

标准:
EN 50155
EN 45545
IEC 61375-3-4
IEC 61131
尺寸 (宽x高x深):

16 TE x 3 U x 160 mm
重量:

520 g
输入电压:
5 V DC ± 5 % (1.5 A max., 3 A typ.)
温度范围 (工作):

-40 °C…+70 °C
MTBF (40 ° C 环境温度):

690 000 h
串行接口:

1个RS485位于后侧用于I/O总线连接
1个RS232位于前面板(用于维护,配置和ESN密码狗)。
以太网接口:

10 x 10/100 Mbit/s M12
(1 Gbit/s M12 或 SFP 可选,作为端口 1 和 2)
交换缓存:
2 Mbits
网络管理CPU:

PowerPC 667 MHz
闪存:

4 GB
处理器 RAM:

256 MB
VME 总线 (IEC 821)接口:

A24/D16 Master

模块功能

Trainnet® 以太网行车电脑(ETC)是一个CPU,用于管理列车计算机及其连接的子系统。它集成了一个构建以太网车辆网络的交换机,以太网列车总线(如果固定列车编组)或直接连接子系统。它是最为适合建立经济并高效的列车通信网络(TCN)和TCMS。

Trainnet® ETC可用于开发,存储和运行应用程序以控制和诊断车载系统。通过提供必要的接口和在列车总线,车辆总线和子系统之间的路由能力,它就能执行网关功能。ETC还执行IEC 61375-3-4列车通讯网络标准中的ECN连接层功能。

Trainnet® ETC 可以运行PLC(ISaGRAF®),也就是说ETC可以用来控制任何列车子系统,如乘客信息系统(PIS)和空调等。总线接口模块(如WTB,MVB,CAN)和I/O模块可以很容易地集成于ETC上,并由其进行管理,以扩展列车计算机的能力。


关键特性

对于列车管理系统的应用,ETC具有一个组态执行器,即ISaGRAF®内核。用户也可以写入自己的C程序,可进行ISaGRAF®的扩展或在模块的Linux内核平台上进行开发。

Trainnet® ETC无阻塞(QoS Layer 2)开关结构提供大带宽,带有10个10/100BASE-TX Mbit/s全双工以太网端口,均带有MDI/MDIX M12连接器。如有特殊要求,左边的两个以太网端口可换为1 Gbit/s光纤SFP端口或M12 X-coded 1 Gbit/s端口以用于增加带宽。一个电子串码(ESN)端口用于设备识别和配置。

车组可以装备两套互为冗余的Trainnet® ETC模块以增加系统可靠性。

Trainnet® ETC为车组网络交换机提供连接,以环形组态(支持冗余)形式实现或直接连到终端设备。交换机可以提供动态主机配置协议(DHCP)服务,以自动为终端设备分配IP地址。IP地址由所连接的端口分配,以方便更换设备。管理处理器也提供VLAN配置和Layer 3转换。这可以实现诊断功能,比如问题电缆的识别。

ETC 的10个端口可用虚拟路由器分组为不同的ECN子网。设备还支持动态路由协议,链路聚合可以增加数据传输能力,尤其对于创建冗余。

端口监视可用于拷贝网关端口上的数据包到另一个端口进行诊断或监视。ETC支持虚拟路由冗余协议(VRRP)可加强可靠性。如一个模块停止工作,其IP地址自动传输到冗余设备,以保证系统连续运行。

Published on: 2017-03-02
EKE-Electronics Ltd
Piispanportti 7
02240 Espoo
Finland
Tel +358 9 6130 30

 

IRIS   ISO9001 PYR

Ethernet Train Computer (ETC)

Ethernet Train Computer (ETC)

EKE Trainnet® ETC Front EKE Trainnet® ETC Side
TECHNICAL SPECIFICATIONS

Standards:

EN 50155
EN 45545
IEC 61375-3-4
IEC 61131

Dimensions (W x H x D):
16 TE x 3 U x 160 mm
Weight:
520 g
Input Power:
5 V DC ± 5 % (1.5 A typ. 3 A max.)
Temperature Range (operational):
-40 °C…+70 °C
MTBF (40 ºC ambient temperature):
690 000 h
Ethernet Interfaces:
10 x 10/100 Mbit/s M12
(1 Gbit/s M12 or SFP as an option for ports 1 and 2)
Serial Interfaces:
1 RS 485 on back for I/Obus connectivity
1 RS 232 on front
(for maintenance, configuration or ESN dongle)
Switching Buffer Memory:
2 Mbits
Management CPU:
PowerPC 667 MHz
Flash Memory:
4 GB
RAM:
256 MB
VME Bus (EIC821) interface:
A24/D16 Master
module functions

The Trainnet® Ethernet Train Computer (ETC) is a CPU used to manage train computers and sub-systems connected to them. It integrates an Ethernet Switch to build Ethernet Consist Networks (ECN), Ethernet train buses (if fixed train set) or for direct connection to sub-systems. It is ideal to develop cost-effective and efficient Train Communication Networks (TCN) and Train Control and Management System (TCMS) or VCU.

The Trainnet® ETC can be used to develop, store and run applications for the control and diagnostics of on-board systems. It can also implement Gateway functionnalities by providing the necessary interfaces and routing capabilities. It implements the ECN link layer function of the IEC 61375-3-4 Train Communications Network Standard.

The Trainnet® ETC can run the PLC (ISaGRAF®). That means that the ETC can be used to control any train sub-system, from the Passenger Information System (PIS) to air-conditioning. Bus interface modules (e.g. WTB, MVB, CAN) and I/O modules can be easily integrated to and managed by the ETC to extend the capabilities of the train computer.


key features

For train management system application, the ETC has a configurable executor, the ISaGRAF® kernel. Users can also write their own C-tasks as they desire, either as an ISaGRAF® extension or on top of the module’s Linux kernel.

The Trainnet® ETC non-blocking (QoS Layer 2) switching architecture provides large bandwidth: it has 10 Ethernet ports which are 10/100BASE-TX Mbit/s Full Duplex Ethernet with auto MDI/MDIX M12 connectors. If required, two of the Ethernet ports can be replaced by 1 Gbit/s optical fiber SFP ports or M12 X-coded 1 Gbit/s ports for increased bandwidth. An Electronic Serial Number (ESN) port is available for device identification and configuration.

The consist can be equipped with two redundant Trainnet® ETC modules to increase system reliability. The Trainnet® ETC provides connectivity to the consist network switches in a ring configuration (allows redundancy), or by connecting ports directly to the end devices. The switch provides services such as Dynamic Host Configuration Protocol (DHCP) in order to assign IP addresses to end devices automatically. IP addresses are assigned by the connected port to make device replacement easier. The management processor provides also VLAN configurations and Layer 3 switching. It enables diagnostic functions such as the identification of faulty cables.

The 10 ports of the ETC can be partitioned to create distinct ECN subnets using a virtual router. The device supports dynamic routing protocols.The possibility of using link aggregation provides an opportunity to increase data transfer capabilities as well to create redundancies.

Port mirroring can be used to copy packet data seen on a switch port to another port for diagnostic and monitoring purposes. The ETC supports Virtual Router Redundancy Protocol (VRRP) providing enhanced reliability: if a module stops working, its IP address is automatically transferred to a redundant device, ensuring continuous operations.



Published on: 2017-03-02
EKE-Electronics Ltd
Piispanportti 7
02240 Espoo
Finland
Tel +358 9 6130 30

 

IRIS   ISO9001 PYR