紧凑型以太网交换机(3U ESU)

紧凑型以太网交换机(3U ESU)

EKE Trainnet® 3U ESU Front EKE Trainnet® 3U ESU Side
技术参数
标准:
EN 50155
EN 45545
IEC 61375-3-4
尺寸 (宽x高x深):
16 TE x 3 U x 160 mm
重量:
520 g
供电电源:
5 V DC ± 5 % (1.5 A typ. 3 A max.
输入电压:
5 v DC ± 5 % (1.5 A max., 1 A typ.)
温度范围 (工作):
-40 °C…+70 °C
MTBF (40 ° C 环境温度):
690 000 h
以太网接口:
10 个 10/100 Mbit/s M12
(端口1 和 2是1Gbit/s M12 或SFP)
串行接口:
1个RS232 位于前面板
(用于维护,配置或ESN密码狗)
交换缓存:
2 Mbit
网络管理CPU:
PowerPC 667 MHz
闪存:
512 MB
处理器 RAM:
256 MB
模块功能

Trainnet® 紧凑型以太网交换机单元(3U ESU)是多用途以太网交换机模块,适用于建立低成本的以太网车辆网络(ECN)。也可用于在固定列车编组的情况下,无自动初运行时,建立一个以太网列车总线。

Trainnet® 3U ESU 模块执行IEC 61375-3-4 列车通信网络标准中的ECN链路层功能,以太网带宽(通常100MB/s)非常适合数据密集系统比如视频监控或者乘客信息系统。


关键特性

Trainnet® 3U ESU 非阻塞(QoS Layer 2)交换架构提供大带宽:具有10个以太网端口,10/100BASE-TX Mbit/s全双工以太网带有auto MDI/MDIX M12连接器。根据需求,两个位于左侧的以太网端口可以换为1 Gbit/s 光纤 SFP 端口或M12 X-coded 1 Gbit/s 端口以增加带宽。以太网端口位于模块前面板,通过其中之一与网关进行通信。一个电子串号(ESN)端口用于设备识别与配置。

车辆可以装备两个互为冗余的Trainnet® 3U ESU模块以增加系统可靠性。如果主模块损坏,第二个模块将接管其功能。

Trainnet® 3U ESU可连接到环网组态中的(允许冗余)车辆网络交换机,或者通过连接端口直接连接终端设备。交换机提供多种服务,如动态主机组态协议(DHCP)以将IP地址自动分配到终端设备。管理处理器还提供VLAN组态和Layer 3交换。实现诊断功能比如故障电缆的识别。

3U ESU 的10个端口可以通过虚拟路由分组,建立不同的ECN网络。设备也支持动态路由协议。链路聚合也可增加数据传输能力,特别适用于创建冗余。

端口镜像可用于将该交换机端口可见的数据包复制到其他端口进行诊断和监测。3U ESU 支持虚拟路由冗余协议(VRRP)以提供加强的可靠性:如果某个模块停止工作,其IP地址自动被传送到一个冗余设备,以确保系统连续运行。



Published on: 2017-03-02
EKE-Electronics Ltd
Piispanportti 7
02240 Espoo
Finland
Tel +358 9 6130 30

 

IRIS   ISO9001 PYR

Compact Ethernet Switching Unit (3U ESU)

Compact Ethernet Switching Unit (3U ESU)

EKE Trainnet® 3U ESU Front EKE Trainnet® 3U ESU Side
TECHNICAL SPECIFICATIONS

Standards:

EN 50155
EN 45545
IEC 61375-3-4

Dimensions (W x H x D):
16 TE x 3 U x 160 mm
Weight:
520 g
Input Power:
5 V DC ± 5 % (1.5 A typ. 3 A max.)
Temperature Range (operational):
-40 °C…+70 °C
MTBF (40 ºC ambient temperature):
690 000 h
Ethernet Interfaces:
10 x 10/100 Mbit/s M12
(1 Gbit/s M12 or SFP as an option for ports 1 and 2)
Serial Interface:
1 RS 232 on front
(for maintenance, configuration or ESN dongle)
Switching Buffer Memory:
2 Mbits
Management CPU:
PowerPC 667 MHz
Flash Memory:
512 MB
RAM:
256 MB

module functions

The Trainnet® Compact Ethernet Switching Unit (3U ESU) is a versatile Ethernet switch module suitable for building cost effective Ethernet Consist Networks (ECN). It can also be used to create an Ethernet train bus in the case of a fixed train set when there is no need for automatic inauguration.

The Trainnet® 3U ESU module implements the ECN link layer function of the IEC 61375-3-4 Train Communications Network Standards. The Ethernet technology's large bandwidth (typically 100 Mb/s) is particularly suitable for data intensive systems like video surveillance or Passenger Information Systems.


key features

The Trainnet® 3U ESU non-blocking (QoS Layer 2) switching architecture provides large bandwidth: it has 10 Ethernet ports which are 10/100BASE-TX Mbit/s Full Duplex Ethernet with auto MDI/MDIX M12 connectors. If required, two of the Ethernet ports can be replaced by 1 Gbit/s optical fiber SFP ports or M12 X-coded 1 Gbit/s ports for increased bandwidth. The Ethernet ports are located on the front panel of the module and communication to the gateway is done via one of the Ethernet ports. An Electronic Serial Number (ESN) port is available for device identification and configuration.

The car can be equipped with two redundant Trainnet® 3U ESU modules in order to increase system reliability. If the principal module fails, the secondary module takes over the functionality.

The Trainnet® 3U ESU provides connectivity to the consist network switches in a ring configuration (allows redundancy), or by connecting ports directly to end devices. The switch provides services such as Dynamic Host Configuration Protocol (DHCP) in order to assign IP addresses automatically to end devices. The management processor also provides VLAN configurations and Layer 3 switching. It enables diagnostic functions such as the identification of faulty cables.

The 10 ports of the 3U ESU can be partitioned to create distinct ECN subnets using a virtual router. The device also supports dynamic routing protocols. The possibility of using link aggregation provides an opportunity to increase data transfer capabilities as well to create redundancies.
Port mirroring can be used to copy packet data seen on a switch port to another port for diagnostic and monitoring purposes.

feature summary
The features of the 3U ESU module also include: Firewall, Rapid Spanning Tree Protocol (RSTP), Virtual LANs, routing multicasts in ECN and ETB networks (IGMP based multicast forwarding), Train Topology Discovery Protocol (TTDP), TCN domain name service, Port based VLAN configuration, routing between Virtual LANs, Network Address Translation (NAT) between ETB and ECN, rate limiting, port monitoring, port RMON statistics counters, PHY configuration and process data export.

Published on: 2020-08-18

EKE-Electronics Ltd
Piispanmäentie 5
02240 Espoo
Finland
Tel +358 9 6130 30

IRIS ISO9001 PYR